JK Tyre’s CMD Raghupati Singhania inducted in TIA Hall of Fame

Published On 2015-08-31 21:59:25By Siddharth Sharma 830 views

JK Tyre's CMD inducted in TIA Hall of Fame

Raghupati Singhania, Chairman and Managing Director of JK Tyre and Industries Ltd. has been inducted in the Hall of Fame class of 2015 by the Tire Industry Association (TIA). TIA honours the accomplishments of global players in the tyre industry.

TIA is an international non-profit association that represents all segments of the tyre industry including manufacturing, repair, servicing, recycling, sales, retreaded tyres and also the suppliers or individuals who provide equipment, materials or services to the industry. TIA is the leading authority in the tyre sector that gives advocacy and training. It has more than 7,000 members from around the world.

Dr Raghupati Singhania said, “I am very happy to be inducted in the prestigious Hall of Fame. This honor is a recognition from the entire tyre industry. I am humbled and it makes me believe that India is ready to be a more significant part of the global trajectory of progress.”

Dr Raghupati Singhania was honored by TIA for his distinguished and exemplary service towards the growth and development of the Indian tyre industry. JK Tyre is a global brand that has presence in 100 countries, has 9 manufacturing units that produce 20 million tyres annually. In 1977, under Singhania’s leadership, JK Tyre introduced radial technology in India. He also directed the establishment of six state-of-the-art research and development centers – one in Mexico and five in India. He also played a significant role in establishing Hari Shankar Elastomer and Tyre Research Institute.

Dr Singhania has regularly challenged the conventional ways of doing things and with his out-of-the-box thinking, he has brought new ideas on product development and changing consumer trends to fruition. He has held major leadership roles at various industry organisations like serving as the President of the Indian Rubber Manufacturers Research Association (IRMRA) and Chairman of the Automotive Tyre Manufacturers Association (ATMA). In 2011, he received the Hall of Fame- Corporate of the Year recognition.

You Might Also Be Interested In

Latest Tyres

  • Car
  • Bike

Best Tyres

  • Car
  • Bike
Which is your city ?